Sun, 08/20/2017 - 15:15

Posted by Belinda Alzner on September 07, 2012


The finalists for the 2012 Jack Webster Awards have been announced, with CBC leading media organizations with 12 nominations — seven in radio, three in television, one in multimedia reporting and one in legal reporting.


The Vancouver Sun’s Patricia Graham will be awarded with the Bruch Hutchinson Lifetime Achievement Award at the 26th annual awards dinner, which will take place on Nov. 1 at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver.  Global BC’s Chris Gailus will host the evening and Chantal Hébert will be the featured speaker.

The full list of nominees can be found here.


The awards were presented last week. Thought you might be interested. Link  is here.

J-Source and ProjetJ are publications of the Canadian Journalism Project, a venture among post-secondary journalism schools and programs across Canada, led by Ryerson University, Université Laval and Carleton University and supported by a group of donors.