Fri, 08/18/2017 - 20:11

Posted by D'Arcy Coulson on November 11, 2014

Our Benefactors:

J-Source's editorial centre at Ryerson University, in Toronto, and its publishing office at Carleton University, in Ottawa, are supported by generous donations from:

John Honderich, whose annual gifts have sustained J-Source since our birth in 2007

Thomas Kierans

Glacier Media

Canadian Media Guild/CWA Canada

Unifor and its member journalists' guilds

CBC News

Torstar Corp.

RBC Foundation

Canadian Journalism Foundation

Friends of Canadian Broadcasting

Ryerson University, Offices of the Vice-President, University Advancement, and of the Dean, Faculty of Communication and Design

Carleton University and donors to its Futurefunders campaign

The Canadian Press funded a vital upgrade to our content management system in the winter of 2014. 

>>  See our Collaborators

In-kind contributions to J-Source are provided by
the following journalism schools:

Carleton University, Office of the Publisher

Ryerson University, J-Source Editorial Centre (Ronan O'Beirne, Associate Editor)

Wilfrid Laurier University, Bruce Gillespie, Editor-in-Chief

Faculty members at Algonquin College, Carleton University, Concordia University, Humber College, Loyalist College, Mount Royal University, Ryerson University, Sheridan College, University of King's College, University of Regina, University of Toronto - Mississauga, Western University and Wilfrid Laurier University serve as section editors, contributing editors and columnists of J-Source.


J-Source and ProjetJ are publications of the Canadian Journalism Project, a venture among post-secondary journalism schools and programs across Canada, led by Ryerson University, Université Laval and Carleton University and supported by a group of donors.